Delicious Chocolate Cake

It’s that time again. Another week has gone by, and the weekend is finally here. I try to eat very healthy throughout the week, meals filled with fish and vegetables. The weekend is the time to treat yourself with some sweets. Instead of buying a lot of candy or chips, I like to cook my own sweets. This time it’s a DELICIOUS Chocolate Cake! I highly recommend it, and it’s soo easy to make. I like my food easy. I LOVE to cook, but spending hours in the kitchen, is not my thing. The faster, easier it is, the more I love it. (I did not have the time to take pictures this time, step by step, but it’s so easy that I don’t think it’s needed.)

Ingredients

Cake:

125 g butter
1 dl water
3 tablespoons cacao
1 teaspoon vanilla powder
4 eggs (You need to split the egg yolk and egg white in two different bowls)
250 g sugar
150 g flour
3 teaspoons baking powder
Filling:
1 teaspoon cooking oil
1 cooking chocolate (The darker the better)
Some shredded coconut
Step by step:
Start your blender and put one by one ingredient in
Step 1. Melt the butter and put it in the blender-bowl
Step 2. Add water, cacao and vanilla powder
Step 3. Add only the egg yolk.
Step 4. Add sugar, flour and baking powder
Step 5. Mix egg whites in a separate bowl and then add that as well.
Now you are done with the cake. Set your oven at 175°C approximately 45 minutes. Remember to use baking paper. After the cake is done, let it cool. Meanwhile you can start making the filling.
Step 1. Add cooking oil in a pot
Step 2. Add cooking chocolate
Step 3. Add shredded coconut (You decide the amount, or if you do not like coconut, you can add almonds or walnuts)
Step 4. Add the filling to the cake
*Enjoy the weekend with this lovely Chocolate Cake! I know I will* 
Comment

