In Memory Of the Bosnian War – 6. April.1992 – 14.December.1995.

Yesterday it was 20 years since the Bosnian War. I try not to think so much about this dark period of the Bosnian History, but I have no choice. Even if it has been 20 years since the war, the war has left emotional wounds, that I think never will go away nor heal. I among many others Bosnians, have lost so many. We have lost our fathers, our mothers, our brothers, our sisters, our neighbors and our friends. We still cry for all of them. To be exact we lost 102.000 human beings throughout these three years. About 40.000 Bosnian women were raped. 1,8 million escaped from Bosnia. 1,8 million human beings left their homes, their country, the rest of their family. Why? Because they had no other choice!

Yesterday in Sarajevo there were 11.541 chairs in the streets, as a reminder of all of them who died in Sarajevo. The chairs represent every woman, every man and every child that died in Sarajevo. Family and friends brought letters, toys, flowers and laid them in every chair. Yesterday Sarajevo was covered with rain. For me the rain represents all of our tears that we have cried. I am not going to go into the details of the war, because it is such a big and very hard topic to talk about. What I want with this post is:

I want to give my LOVE to all the Good people we lost. I want to give my LOVE to all of their families. I want to give my LOVE to all the husbands and wives that lost each other.  I want to give my LOVE to all the children that grew up without their parents. I want to give my LOVE to all the parents who lost their children. I want to give my LOVE to all brothers and sisters, that were separated. I want to give my LOVE to all the women that were raped. I want to give my LOVE to all the soldiers that fought for Bosnia. I want to give my LOVE and STRENGTH to all of us that are still alive. Nothing anybody says, will make the pain go away, nor bring our loved-once back. I can’t say it will get better, because I would be lying myself and everyone around me. Nothing we say, or do will make it better. I believe in heaven, and I believe that one day we will be reunited with our family, all of them! I believe they are watching over us. The pain, the emptiness, the longing, will never go away, all that we can do is pray for them, and be reminded that even if we feel alone, they are looking down at us. I am positive we will meet again! This is a TRAGEDY that happened to us. Rest in Peace, may heaven be the Paradise that your deserve. May our prays show you our love. May our longing show you are not, and never will be forgotten. May our tears, tell you how much you mean to us, and how much we miss you.

2 thoughts on “In Memory Of the Bosnian War – 6. April.1992 – 14.December.1995.

Comment

